May 25, 2022



McPherson Co. Sheriff Dave Ackerman

County Sheriff: David Ackerman
E-Mail: [email protected]

Deputy Sheriff:  Allie Hilgemann

Deputy Sheriff: John Abshire

Deputy Sheriff: Austin Roknian

Sheriff Secretary: Sharon Guthmiller

Phone: 605-439-3400

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 158
Leola, SD 57456

SOUTH DAKOTA SHERIFF’s ASSOCIATION memberships:  This is a legitimate fund raising enterprise from our association to help offset the expense of statewide meetings, scholarships, training sessions and conference presenters.  Please accept this invitation to join as if it were sent directly from us, you local hometown sheriff’s office.  Invitations are sent out in late February through March.  It is completely voluntary and if you choose to not participate, then simply throw it away.  We do not make fund raising phone calls or employ “high pressure” membership drive / fund raising activities.

Link to the South Dakota Sheriff’s Association Website

Link to the National Sheriffs Association Website

Follow us on Facebook – McPherson County Sheriff’s Office