MCPHERSON COUNTY, SOUTH DAKOTA

ORDINANCE 22-01

An ordinance entitled "AN ORDINACE AUTHORIZING A JOINT COOPERATIVE AGREEMENT FOR NORTH CENTRAL REGIONAL 911 CENTER AND ESTABLISHING NINE COUNTY POSITIONS FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS", which ordinance shall read as follows:

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COUNTY OF MCPHERSON, STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA, that:

The County of McPherson is hereby authorized to enter into a Joint Cooperative Agreement with the counties of Edmunds, Walworth, Perkins, Campbell, Harding, Potter, Sioux and Corson for purposes of participating in a multi-county 911 and E-911 emergency telephonic reporting and response system which shall be administered by the North Central Regional 911 Center. Further, the chairman of the board of County Commissioners for McPherson County, South Dakota, is hereby authorized to execute or ratify any and all documents necessary to effectuate the above act.

Upon establishing the aforesaid North Central Regional 911 Center, it will be necessary to establish the purpose of coordinating the operation of said system: therefore, there is hereby established two (2) positions within the county governmental frame work with the positions and the qualifications therefore shall be as follows:

 Position 1: Member
 Position 2: Member

 Qualifications: A first responder
 Qualifications: A governmental official or a resident of McPherson County, South Dakota, registered voter of said county, and over the age of 18.

Such Member shall be an appointed position made by the board of County Commissioners. The Members shall serve for the appointed term, and in accordance with the Joint Cooperative Agreement, which shall be entered into with the aforesaid counties for the creation of the North Central Regional 911 Center.

The effective date of the above positions shall be the same as the effective date of this ordinance.

This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage, approval, recording, and publication as provided by law.

Passed on first reading: November 14th, 2022 Voting for passage: Beilke, Feickert, Kunz, Metzger and Neuharth Voting against passage: None

Absent: None

Passed on second reading: December 1st, 2022 Voting for passage: Feickert, Kunz, Metzger and Neuharth Voting against passage: None Absent: Beilke

Date of adoption: December 1st, 2022

Date of publication: December 15th, 2022 and December 22nd, 2022

McPherson County, South Dakota

Anthony Kunz McPherson County Commission Chairman

ATTES Lindley Howard McPherson County Auditor (SEAL)