McPherson County Drainage Commission
Minutes of Proceeding
February 6th, 2024

The McPherson County drainage board met on Tuesday, February 6th, 2024. Sid Feickert called the meeting to order at 10:30AM. Members present were: Rick Beilke, Anthony Kunz, Mark Opp and Jeff Neuharth.

Feickert relinquished the chair to the Auditor for the purpose of reorganizing the board for the year, 2024. Nominations of chairman were requested. Neuharth nominated Feickert for chairman. Neuharth moved and Opp seconded that nominations for chairman cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Feickert. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Nominations of vice-chairman were requested. Kunz nominated Opp for vice-chairman. Feickert moved and Opp seconded that nominations for vice chairman cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Opp. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

The Auditor relinquished the Chair to Chairman Feickert.

No new permits have been submitted. Discussion was held on including drainage into the current zoning ordinance rewrite. The commission asked to compare the current drainage ordinance with surrounding counties.

At 10:35AM Neuharth moved and Beilke seconded to adjourn the Drainage Commission meeting and resume meeting as the McPherson County Board of Commissioners. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

<u>Lindley Howard</u> McPherson County Auditor Sid Feickert

Chairman of the Drainage Commission