## McPherson County Drainage Commission Minutes of Proceeding January 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023

The McPherson County drainage board met on Tuesday, January 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023. Sid Feickert called the meeting to order at 11:15AM. Members present were: Rick Beilke, Anthony Kunz, Mark Opp and Jeff Neuharth. Others present were: Austin Hoffman, Brooke Graves and Hunter Heinrich.

Feickert relinquished the chair to the Auditor for the purpose of reorganizing the board for the year, 2023. Nominations of chairman were requested. Neuharth nominated Feickert for chairman. Neuharth moved and Opp seconded that nominations cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Feickert. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Nominations of vice-chairman were requested. Neuharth nominated Opp for vice-chairman. Neuharth moved and Beilke seconded that nominations cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Opp. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

The Auditor relinquished the Chair to Chairman Feickert.

No new permits have been submitted.

At 11:20AM Beilke moved and Kunz seconded to adjourn the Drainage Commission meeting and resume meeting as the McPherson County Board of Commissioners. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

ATTEST: <u>Lindley Howard</u> McPherson County Auditor

<u>Sid Feickert</u> Chairman of the Drainage Commission