McPherson County Drainage Commission Minutes of Proceeding June 4th, 2020

The McPherson County drainage board met on Tuesday, June 4th, 2020. Sid Feickert called the meeting to order at 10:30AM. Members present were: Rick Beilke, Delmar Metzger and Jeff Neuharth. Absent: Anthony Kunz. Others present were: Don Kallenberger, Austin Hoffman, Lanette Butler, Sheriff Dave Ackerman and Glenn Spitzer.

Sheriff Dave Ackerman received a complaint from a landowner concerning a ditch block berm located in the county-right-of-way near SE1/4NE1/4 of Section 9 in 127N-67W. This berm extends onto the landowner's adjacent property. The landowner has requested that the board consider removing the ditch block berm at that location. Following discussion, it was decided that the highway superintendent will send the landowner a letter stating that to remove the portion of the berm on his property he is required to submit a request for a drainage permit for the matter to be reviewed by the board.

No new permits were submitted. Changes to the current drainage ordinance were discussed.

At 10:55AM Neuharth moved and Beilke seconded to adjourn the Drainage Commission meeting and resume meeting as the McPherson County Board of Commissioners. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

<u>Lindley Howard</u>
McPherson County Auditor

Sid Feickert

Chairman of the Drainage Commission