## McPherson County Drainage Commission Minutes of Proceeding August 4th, 2016

The McPherson County drainage board met on Thursday, August 4th, 2016. Chairman Rick Beilke called the meeting to order at 10:40AM. Members present were: Sid Feickert, Jeff Neuharth, Delmar Metzger and Jim Schumacher. Others present were: Don Kallenberger, Austin Hoffman, Glenn Spitzer, Susan Hoffman, Scott Schauer, and Kenny Shafer.

Feickert moved and Neuharth seconded to table drainage permit # 16-1 submitted by Scott Schauer to tile the Southeast of the Southeast of Section 16-127-67 until all adjacent landowners agree with the project. Kenny Shafer let the board know that he opposes this project. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Feickert moved and Neuharth seconded to table drainage permit # 16-2 submitted by Scott Schauer to tile the Southwest ¼ and the Southwest corner of the Southeast ¼ in Section 15-127-67 until all adjacent landowners agree with the project. Kenny Shafer let the board know that he opposes this project. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Discussion was held of removing an approach ½ mile from the corner in Section 14 of Koto Township. Instead of removing the approach a larger culvert/pipe will be placed to see if this will help alleviate some of the drainage issues.

At 11:10AM Neuharth moved and Schumacher seconded to adjourn the Drainage Commission meeting and resume meeting as the McPherson County Board of Commissioners. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

ATTEST:	
Jennifer Guthmiller	Rick Beilke
McPherson County Auditor	Chairman of the Drainage Commission