McPherson County Drainage Commission Minutes of Proceeding August 5th, 2015

The McPherson County drainage board met on Wednesday, August 5th, 2015. Chairman Rick Beilke called the meeting to order at 10:30AM. Members present were: Sid Feickert, Jeff Neuharth, Delmar Metzger and Jim Schumacher. Others present were: Don Kallenberger, Glenn Spitzer, Susan Hoffman, Jerome Mack and Bryant Ariso.

Neuharth moved and Schumacher seconded to approve drainage permit # 15-1 submitted by Jerome Mack to surface drain and pattern tile in the NW & SE ½ of Section 7-126-67 under the condition that the outlets are drained on Mack's own property and that the permit holder is responsible if any problems occur downstream to any landowners or road crossings. Upon roll call vote Neuharth, Metzger and Schumacher Aye. Feickert abstained from voting. Motion carried.

Neuharth moved and Schumacher seconded to approve drainage permit #15-6 submitted by Jerome Mack to surface drain and tile in the NE ¼ of Section 18-126-67 under the condition that the outlets are drained on Mack's own property and that the permit holder is responsible if any problems occur downstream to any landowners or road crossings. Upon roll call vote Neuharth, Metzger and Schumacher Aye. Feickert abstained from voting. Motion carried.

Feickert moved and Schumacher seconded to approve drainage permit # 15-8 submitted by Ted Wolff to tile in NE ¼ of Section 3-128-66. This permit is approved with the understanding that the permit holder is responsible if any problems occur downstream to any landowners or road crossings. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

A patron addressed the drainage board to discuss the recent flooding that took place in Leola City. The patron stated that they had discussed the flooding with the Leola City Council but was unable to get any cooperation. The drainage board will invite the Leola City Council to the next drainage meeting to discuss the patrons concerns.

At 12:25AM Feickert moved and Neuharth seconded to adjourn the Drainage Commission meeting and resume meeting as the McPherson County Board of Commissioners. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

ATTEST:	
Jennifer Guthmiller	Rick Beilke
McPherson County Auditor	Chairman of the Drainage Commission