McPherson County Drainage Commission Minutes of Proceeding January 8th, 2013

The McPherson County drainage board met on Tuesday, January 8th, 2013. Chairman Jeffrey Neuharth called the meeting to order at 10:30AM. Members present were: Sid Feickert, Dennis Wolff, Delmar Metzger and Rick Beilke. Others present were: Don Kallenberger, , Susan Hoffman, Glenn Spitzer, Scott Schauer, Jay from Helms & Assoicates, and Pat Lapka.

The chairman relinquished the chair to the Auditor for the purpose of reorganizing the board for the year, 2013. Nominations of chairman were requested. Feickert nominated Neuharth for chairman. Beilke moved, and Schumacher seconded that nominations cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Neuharth. All voted in favor. Motion carried. The Auditor relinquished the Chair to Chairman Neuharth.

Feickert moved and Beilke seconded to approve drainage permit #12-34 submitted by Scott Schauer to make a grass waterway along the road in the middle of the field and to shape the gully on the south side of field in the W ½ of 23-127N-67W. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Beilke moved and Feickert seconded to table drainage permit # 12-35submitted by Lloyd Schaunaman due to the permit not being clear on the project and no representation from submitting party. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Feickert moved and Schumacher seconded to table drainage permit # 12-36 submitted by Lloyd Schaunaman due to the permit not being clear on the project and no representation from submitting party. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Feickert moved and Metzger seconded to table drainage permit # 12-37 submitted by Lloyd Schaunaman due to the permit not being clear on the project and no representation from submitting party. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

At 11:15AM Beilke moved and Metzger seconded to adjourn the Drainage Commission meeting and resume meeting as the McPherson County Board of Commissioners. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

ATTEST:
Jennifer Guthmilller
McPherson County Auditor

Jeffrey Neuharth Chairman of the Drainage Commission